Beginnings

Hello, world!

I’ve wanted to start a blog for almost a year, and now the time has finally come. It feels like this is a perfect time to begin because I am finishing the first semester of my first year at university, and exciting things are going to happen hopefully! I am planning to move out, as I still live at my parents’ house, and I will hopefully get my driver’s license soon after 8 months of driving lessons.

As I am just starting this blog, I wanted to tell something about myself:

My name is Gea, and I live near Groningen, which is located in the northern part of The Netherlands. I am studying English Language & Culture at university since September and really enjoying that. Besides from studying, many people think I have a dull life with absolutely nothing to do. This is kinda true, but not quite. My schedules are always quite full because I play volleyball at my local club, teach some little kids how to play volleyball, work at my local petrol station (which I don’t recommend, possibly more on that in another blog post), have my driving lessons, and lastly, I’ve got my weekly physiotherapy sessions. Apart from the official stuff, I ab-so-lute-ly loooove watching youtube (Zoella, Pointlessblog, ThatcherJoe, Jim Chapman, Oli White, Niomi¬†Smart, ItsWayPastMyBedtime, Tyler Oakley, etc.), and I may or may not have an obsession for The Vamps (which I am going to see live in a few months) and former boyband The Wanted.

Well, that is it from me for now. I hope you enjoyed this first little blog post.

See ya!

x

Advertisements